Grilled Herb Marinated Pork Chops

I had some fresh herbs that needed to be used up in the refrigerator, and so I decided to make a garlic herb paste to slather on these thick cut , bone-in pork chops. In my mini food processor I combined a palm full of garlic cloves, some fresh rosemary, thyme, oregano, and  summer savory, along with about a third of a cup of extra virgin olive oil, some lemon zest, course sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, and a dash of chipotle powder. I then applied a generous amount of the paste onto each pork chop, gave them a little massage, and let them marinate overnight in the fridge. I took them out about a half an hour before it was time to grill, and then placed them on a hot grill for about four to seven minutes per side, and once done, I covered them with aluminum foil and allowed them to rest for ten minutes before serving. These chops are moist, flavorful, and easy to prepare. They make the perfect addition to any weekend barbecue. Enjoy!

5 Comments

Filed under Meat

5 responses to “Grilled Herb Marinated Pork Chops

  1. Joy

    That looks wonderful. I am in dire need of new pork chop recipes :D

  2. What a great combination of herbs – I love it. Perfect for the grill.

  3. nice using the fresh with the chipotle – like the crust formed, succulent

  4. Great choice of ingredients… I am a vegetarian (since the age of 7) and my mouth is watering here:) Looks perfect!

  5. Awesome Recipe great for the aussie grill

Leave a Reply

